Comme vous le savez, de nombreux médicamentssont toxiques pour le corps. Tout dépend de la dose à utiliser tel ou tel médicament. Il y a aussi des substances qui sont des poisons. Leur utilisation est très dangereuse. Néanmoins, certains d'entre eux sont utilisés en médecine. Par exemple, les médicaments créés sur la base de venin d'abeille et de serpent, la strychnine. La dose de tels médicaments doit être strictement observée. Après tout, si vous dépassez la quantité de substance active, vous pouvez provoquer non seulement un empoisonnement sévère, mais aussi un résultat mortel. Un exemple est le médicament strychnine. Le poison contenu dans cette substance est très toxique pour le corps humain et les animaux. Mais lorsqu'il est utilisé en petites quantités, il a un effet curatif.

strychnine qu'est-ce que c'est

Strychnine - qu'est-ce que c'est?

Cette substance est d'origine végétale. Il est utilisé non seulement à des fins médicales, mais aussi comme un poison pour les rongeurs. Compte tenu de la forte toxicité, les personnes qui se font prescrire des médicaments à base de cette substance, demandent: la strychnine - qu'est-ce que c'est? On sait que ce remède a été attribué dès 1818. Obtenez-le par le laboratoire. Où est contenue la strychnine et à quels produits chimiques? Cet agent est un alcaloïde indole naturel. Il se trouve dans les graines de la plante de chilibiha. Ils sont aussi appelés "vomi". Chilibuha pousse dans le climat tropical d'Afrique et d'Asie. En plus de la strychnine, les graines contiennent d'autres alcaloïdes. Par exemple, la substance brucine. A des fins médicales dans des conditions de laboratoire, du nitrate de strychnine est préparé, en d'autres termes - du sel d'acide nitrique. À fortes doses, les alcaloïdes contenus dans les graines de chilibu sont considérés comme des poisons. Ils ont un haut degré de toxicité et sont mortels pour les humains.

strychnine instructions d'utilisation

L'effet de la strychnine sur le corps

Substance de strychnine - qu'est-ce que c'est? Certaines données sur l'impact de cet outil peuvent être trouvées dans des œuvres littéraires. Parmi eux - les romans de célèbres classiques de Jack London, Agatha Christie. Dans ces œuvres, les héros meurent à cause des effets de ce poison. En outre, l'écrivain anglais Herbert Wells décrit dans un de ses récits un stimulant biologique, à travers lequel une personne ressent une poussée d'énergie. C'est à propos de la strychnine. En fait, cette substance a une propriété similaire. Cette action strychnine en raison du fait qu'il peut bloquer certains neurotransmetteurs. Parmi eux, la glycine est une substance qui inhibe les impulsions dans la moelle épinière. En raison de cet effet, la strychnine est considérée comme un agent qui excite le système nerveux.

le poison de strychnine

Lors de l'utilisation de petites doses de la substance donnée dans l'organisme, les processus suivants se produisent:

  1. Stimulation des organes sensoriels. Pour cette raison, des fonctions telles que l'odorat, l'ouïe, le toucher, le goût et la vision sont améliorées.
  2. Excitation des muscles squelettiques et du myocarde.
  3. Renforcer les processus métaboliques dans le corps.
  4. Excitation du système nerveux, y compris le centre respiratoire et vasomoteur.

Application de la strychnine en pharmacologie

action de strychnine

Prise en compte de l'effet de la strychnine sur le système nerveuxil est utilisé en médecine. Néanmoins, les médicaments qui contiennent ce poison ne sont utilisés qu'en cas d'urgence. Les préparations médicinales ont dans leur composition la nitrate strychnine. Il ne se dissout pratiquement pas dans l'eau froide et l'éther. Le nitrate est une poudre blanche composée de cristaux. Les médicaments contenant cette substance sont classés comme des médicaments de première classe, c'est-à-dire qu'ils sont des médicaments particulièrement dangereux. Compte tenu de ses effets, la strychnine est utilisée pour des maladies accompagnées d'une inhibition de l'influx nerveux. La branche principale de la médecine, dans laquelle de tels médicaments sont utilisés, est la neurologie. En plus de la pharmacologie, la strychnine est utilisée comme poison contre les rongeurs - les souris et les rats. Auparavant, la substance était uniquement utilisée pour la dératisation.

composition de strychnine

Quelles préparations contiennent de la strychnine

Donc, "strychnine" - qu'est-ce que c'est et dans quoiContient-il des médicaments? Les préparations qui ont ce poison dans leur composition appartiennent au groupe des stimulants du système nerveux central. En pratique pharmacologique, il existe 2 médicaments contenant de la strychnine. Ceux-ci incluent:

  1. Teinture de chilibigh. C'est un liquide brun ayantgoût amer. Une stricte observance du rapport suivant est nécessaire: 16 grammes de matière sèche (extrait de chilibuha) pour 1 litre de solution d'alcool à 70%. Ce médicament contient non seulement de la strychnine. La composition du médicament est représentée par d'autres alcaloïdes, y compris la brucine. La teinture contient 0,25% de l'ingrédient actif.
  2. Extrait sec de la plante. On l'appelle aussi la drogue du vomi. C'est une poudre brune. Il n'a aucune odeur. Pour la consommation, la poudre est dissoute dans l'eau. En même temps, le rapport 1/10 est observé. La poudre contient environ 16% des alcaloïdes de la chilibukha - strychnine et de la brucine.

Ces médicaments n'ont pas de noms commerciaux. Utilisé sous la forme d'une solution et de comprimés.

Symptômes d'empoisonnement à la strychnine

Préparations contenant de la strychnine: mode d'emploi

Considérant que la strychnine est particulièrement dangereusepoison, suivez les instructions d'utilisation est très important. En aucun cas, vous ne devez dépasser la dose thérapeutique du médicament! En outre, une attention devrait être accordée aux contre-indications à l'utilisation de préparations contenant de la strychnine. De tels médicaments ne peuvent pas être utilisés par les enfants de moins de 2 ans, les femmes enceintes et allaitantes. Prescrire le médicament ne peut être que le médecin traitant. Ainsi, les médicaments contenant de la strychnine: instructions d'utilisation.

  1. L'administration orale de la drogue. Dans la plupart des cas, les drogues consommentà l'intérieur. Pour ce faire, utilisez une infusion alcoolique de chilibuks et de comprimés (contient un extrait sec). Selon la gravité des symptômes, l'âge et le poids du patient. Les adultes recommandent une dose de 0,5 à 1 mg 2-3 fois par jour. Si la forme médicamenteuse de la drogue est une teinture d'alcool, alors 3-10 gouttes sont prescrites (en 1 dose). La dose maximale pour les adultes est de 5 mg par jour. Enfants la quantité de substance active est sélectionnée individuellement, en fonction du poids corporel. Une dose unique va de 0,1 à 0,5 mg.
  2. L'administration sous-cutanée de médicaments. Une solution à 0,1% de strychnine est utilisée. La dose quotidienne est de 1 ml (1 ampoule) du médicament.

Indication pour l'application de strychnine

Malgré l'efficacité des médicaments qui ontsa composition strychnine, ils sont nommés dans de rares cas. La plupart des médecins recommandent aux patients des médicaments moins dangereux. Néanmoins, il y a des cas où l'utilisation de la strychnine est nécessaire. Il y a les indications suivantes pour l'utilisation de tels médicaments:

  1. Troubles neurologiques lourds. Parmi eux - paralysie et parésie des membres après un accident vasculaire cérébral.
  2. Manque d'appétit Étant donné que le nitrate de strychnine a un goût amer prononcé, il stimule le désir de manger.
  3. Violation de l'acuité auditive et visuelle. Dans ce cas, les médicaments ne sont prescrits que dans les cas où il y a des changements fonctionnels dans le travail des organes sensoriels.
  4. Impuissance. Actuellement, les préparations contenant de la strychnine ne sont pratiquement pas utilisées pour la dysfonction érectile.
  5. Alcoolisme chronique, ne pouvant pas être traité par d'autres moyens.

Contre-indications à l'utilisation de la strychnine

où est contenue la strychnine

Les préparations contenant de la strychnine sont contre-indiquéesles personnes souffrant de maladies cardiovasculaires (angine de poitrine, hypertension artérielle, athérosclérose) et du système respiratoire (asthme bronchique, BPCO). En outre, ils ne peuvent pas être utilisés pour les pathologies de la thyroïde, l'insuffisance hépatique et rénale. Il est strictement interdit de prescrire de tels médicaments pendant la grossesse, l'allaitement, les enfants de moins de 2 ans et les personnes ayant des antécédents de syndrome convulsif.

Les symptômes de l'empoisonnement à la strychnine

Une condition extrêmement dangereuse est considérée comme un empoisonnementstrychnine. Les symptômes sont similaires à l'image clinique du tétanos. Il y a les signes suivants d'empoisonnement: photophobie, dépression respiratoire, convulsions, spasme des muscles masticateurs, violation de la déglutition. Une dose létale de strychnine est de 1 mg par kg de poids corporel.

As you know, many medicinesare toxic to the body. It all depends on what dosage to use this or that drug. There are also substances that are poisons. Their use is very dangerous. Nevertheless, some of them are used in medicine. For example, drugs created on the basis of bee and snake venom, strychnine. The dose of such medicines must be strictly observed. After all, if you exceed the amount of active substance, you can cause not only severe poisoning, but also a lethal outcome. An example is the strychnine drug. The poison contained in this substance is very toxic to the human body and animals. But when used in small amounts, it has a curative effect.

strychnine what is it

Strychnine - what is it?

This substance is of vegetable origin. It is used not only for medical purposes, but also as a poison for rodents. Given the high toxicity, people who are prescribed drugs based on this substance, ask: strychnine - what is it? It is known that this remedy was allocated as far back as 1818. Get it by laboratory. Where is the strychnine contained and to what chemicals? This agent is a natural indole alkaloid. It is found in the seeds of the plant of chilibiha. They are also called "vomit". Chilibuha grows in the tropical climate of Africa and Asia. In addition to strychnine, the seeds contain other alkaloids. For example, the substance brucine. For medical purposes in laboratory conditions, strychnine nitrate is prepared, in other words - nitric acid salt. In large doses, the alkaloids contained in the seeds of chilibu are considered poisons. They have a high degree of toxicity and are deadly to humans.

strychnine instructions for use

The effect of strychnine on the body

Strychnine substance - what is it? Some data on the impact of this tool can be found in literary works. Among them - the novels of famous classics of Jack London, Agatha Christie. In these works, heroes die due to the effects of this poison. In addition, the English writer Herbert Wells describes in one of his stories a biological stimulant, through which a person feels a surge of energy. It's about strychnine. In fact, this substance has a similar property. This action strychnine due to the fact that it can block some neurotransmitters. Among them, glycine is a substance that inhibits impulses in the spinal cord. Due to this effect, strychnine is considered to be an agent that excites the nervous system.

strychnine poison

At the use of small doses of the given substance in the organism the following processes occur:

  1. Stimulation of the sensory organs. Due to this, functions such as sense of smell, hearing, touch, taste and vision are enhanced.
  2. Excitation of skeletal muscles and myocardium.
  3. Strengthening metabolic processes in the body.
  4. Excitation of the nervous system, including the respiratory and vasomotor center.

Application of strychnine in pharmacology

strychnine action

Taking into account the effect of strychnine on the nervous systemit is used in medicine. Nevertheless, the medicines that contain this poison are used only in cases of emergency. Medicinal preparations have in their composition nitrate strychnine. It practically does not dissolve in cold water and ether. Nitrate is a white powder, consisting of crystals. Medications containing this substance are classified as first class drugs, that is, they are especially dangerous drugs. Given its effects, strychnine is used for diseases accompanied by inhibition of nerve impulses. The main branch of medicine, in which such drugs are used, is neurology. In addition to pharmacology, strychnine is used as a poison for fighting rodents - mice and rats. Previously, the substance was used only for deratization.

strychnine composition

What preparations contain strychnine

So, "strychnine" - what is it and in whatDoes it contain medicines? Preparations that have this poison in their composition belong to the group of stimulants of the central nervous system. In pharmacological practice, there are 2 medicines containing strychnine. These include:

  1. Tincture of chilibigh. It is a brown liquid havingbitter taste. Strict observance of the following ratio is necessary: ​​16 grams of dry matter (chilibuha extract) per 1 liter of 70% alcohol solution. This drug contains not only strychnine. The composition of the drug is represented by other alkaloids, including brucine. The tincture contains 0.25% of the active ingredient.
  2. Dry extract of the plant. It is also called the drug of the vomit. It is a brown powder. It has no smell. For consumption, the powder is dissolved in water. At the same time, the ratio 1/10 is observed. The powder contains about 16% of the alkaloids of chilibukha - strychnine and brucine.

These medicines do not have commercial names. Used in the form of a solution and tablets.

Strychnine poisoning symptoms

Preparations containing strychnine: instructions for use

Considering that strychnine is particularly dangerouspoison, follow the instructions for use is very important. In no case should you exceed the therapeutic dose of the medication! Also, attention should be paid to the contraindications to the use of preparations containing strychnine. Such medicines can not be used by children under 2 years of age, pregnant and lactating women. Prescribe the drug can only be the attending physician. So, medications containing strychnine: instructions for use.

  1. Oral administration of the drug. In most cases, drugs consumeinside. To do this, use alcoholic infusion of chilibuks and tablets (contain a dry extract). Depending on the severity of the symptoms, age and weight of the patient. Adults recommend a dose of 0.5 to 1 mg 2-3 times a day. If the drug form of the drug is an alcohol tincture, then 3-10 drops are prescribed (in 1 dose). The maximum dose for adults is 5 mg per day. Children the amount of active substance is selected individually, depending on the body weight. A single dose is from 0.1 to 0.5 mg.
  2. Subcutaneous administration of medication. A 0.1% solution of strychnine is used. The daily dose is 1 ml (1 ampoule) of the drug.

Indication for strychnine application

Despite the effectiveness of medications that haveits composition strychnine, they are appointed in rare cases. Most doctors recommend patients less dangerous drugs. Nevertheless, there are cases when the use of strychnine is necessary. There are the following indications for the use of such medicines:

  1. Heavy neurological disorders. Among them - paralysis and paresis of limbs after a stroke.
  2. Lack of appetite. Given that strychnine nitrate has a pronounced bitter taste, it stimulates the desire to eat.
  3. Violation of acuity of hearing and sight. In this case, drugs are prescribed only in those cases when there are functional changes in the work of the sensory organs.
  4. Impotence. Currently, preparations containing strychnine, are practically not used for erectile dysfunction.
  5. Chronic alcoholism, not amenable to treatment by other means.

Contraindications to the use of strychnine

where is contained strychnine

Preparations containing strychnine are contraindicatedpeople suffering from cardiovascular diseases (angina, arterial hypertension, atherosclerosis) and the respiratory system (bronchial asthma, COPD). Also, they can not be used for thyroid pathologies, liver and kidney failure. It is strictly forbidden to prescribe such medications during pregnancy, lactation, children under 2 years of age, and people who have a history of convulsive syndrome.

Symptoms of strychnine poisoning

An extremely dangerous condition is considered poisoningstrychnine. The symptoms are similar to the clinical picture of tetanus. There are the following signs of poisoning: photophobia, respiratory depression, convulsions, spasm of masticatory muscles, violation of swallowing. A lethal dose of strychnine is 1 mg per kg of body weight.

Read more:
Medication Mexiprim. Instructions for use and description
Medication Mexiprim. Instructions for use and description
Medication "Mexuprem" is included in the group of antioxidants. Active substance -
Antidote "Thiosulfate sodium": instructions for use
Antidote "Thiosulfate sodium": instructions for use
"Sodium thiosulfate" instructions for use describes how a 30% solution for
Symptoms of fish poisoning, causes and possible consequences
Symptoms of fish poisoning, causes and possible consequences
Food poisoning is no longer a rarity. This problem is most relevant in the summer, when
The drug Omnic. Instructions for use
The drug Omnic. Instructions for use
The drug "Omnik" refers to the pharmacological group of alpha 1-adrenoblockers.
Anti-inflammatory drug
Anti-inflammatory drug "Naise". Instructions for use.
"Nyz" instructions for use describes how anti-inflammatory,
Means "Sonizin". Instructions for use
Means "Sonizin". Instructions for use
The drug "Sonizin" is available in a capsule form with a modified
The medicine Espumizan. Instructions for use
The medicine Espumizan. Instructions for use
The drug Espumizan (instruction for use informs) is shown to
Signs of poisoning
Signs of poisoning
Poisoning refers to violations in the work of various organs, provoked by the penetration of poisonous
Symptoms of poisoning and first aid
Symptoms of poisoning and first aid
Symptoms of poisoning in different people can manifest themselves in different ways. Moreover, the intensity of such
The medicine "Butadion" (ointment). Instructions for use
The medicine "Butadion" (ointment). Instructions for use
The medicine "Butadion" (ointment), whose price is about one hundred rubles, belongs to the category of NSAIDs
Boric acid: instructions and indications
Boric acid: instructions and indications
Boric acid is referred to as disinfecting, antiseptic medicinal products. Acid
Indications, side effect and instructions for the application of "Persen"
Indications, side effect and instructions for the application of "Persen"
The drug "Persen" is a combined herbal remedy that is used
Means of "Strepsils". Instructions for use
Means of "Strepsils". Instructions for use
The drug "Strepsils" (lollipops) is part of the clinical pharmacological group
Instruction for the application of "Zhavel Solid": description of the tool
Instruction for the application of "Zhavel Solid": description of the tool
Measures aimed at disinfection of objects of the external environment, allow to get rid of dangerous