La plupart des gens dans le monde moderne ne le font pasreprésente sa vie sans la perception visible des autres. C'est possible grâce aux organes fonctionnels de la vision - les yeux. Le groupe des maladies ophtalmiques est très diversifié. Ils se développent en raison du vieillissement inévitable du corps, ainsi que sous l'influence de facteurs endogènes et exogènes. Parmi ces pathologies affectant la qualité de la vision, il y a la rupture rétinienne. Est-ce sérieux?

Parlons de l'anatomie

La rétine est le tissu sensible le plus mince,remplir la fonction de perception de la lumière. Il se compose de bâtons et de cônes. Leur fonction principale est de convertir continuellement l'énergie des impulsions lumineuses et de les transformer en cerveau, à la suite de quoi la personne perçoit les objets de la réalité environnante.

La partie antérieure de la rétine est cicatriséeligne. Il, à son tour, joint étroitement à un corps ciliaire. D'autre part, la rétine est en contact avec le corps vitré. Notez que sur toute sa longueur, il se combine librement avec de nombreux tissus. Cependant, l'adhésion la plus forte est fixée dans la zone de la tache jaune, le long de la limite de la ligne dentée et autour du nerf optique.

L'épaisseur de la rétine dans chaque zone varie. Par exemple, dans la zone de la ligne dentée il est d'environ 0,14 mm, à côté du corps jaune - 0,07 mm. Compte tenu des caractéristiques anatomiques décrites ci-dessus, la conclusion logique est que les lacunes rétiniennes peuvent se produire n'importe où.

des pauses dans la rétine

Classification

La classification de cette pathologie est étroitement liée aux causes de son apparition. En médecine moderne, il est courant de distinguer quatre types de rupture rétinienne.

  1. Holey. Il est formé dans les endroits du plus grand amincissement du tissu dans le domaine de la vision dite périphérique. Le manque de traitement en temps opportun peut mener au détachement.
  2. Valve La cause principale de la pathologie est la fusion de la rétine directement avec le corps vitré. Le mécanisme de développement de ce processus est le suivant. Le liquide s'écoule progressivement du vitré et tombe sous la rétine. Il exerce une pression sur la membrane, à la suite de laquelle celle-ci se détache de la rétine. De nombreuses lacunes apparaissent dans la zone de la fusion précédente.
  3. Détachement de la rétine par une ligne dentée. La pathologie se développe en raison d'une violation de l'interaction complète de la rétine avec le corps ciliaire.
  4. Macular. La pathologie est généralement formée dans la zone de vision centrale. Si le patient n'est pas opportun pour aider, la probabilité de perte de vision augmente.

rupture rétinienne est-ce grave

Rupture rétinienne maculaire de l'oeil

Les changements d'âge observéscorps vitré, sa séparation progressive de la rétine sont les principales causes de l'apparition du trou maculaire. Sinon, ce type de rupture est appelé idiopathique, ou spontané.

Dans 10% des cas, cette pathologie est forméeen raison d'une blessure à l'œil précédente. Il apparaît à la suite de la pénétration de l'onde de choc directement à travers le globe oculaire, ce qui entraîne inévitablement le détachement de la région centrale.

En outre, souvent le développement de cette pathologieest causée par le traitement chirurgical d'une variante regmatogenic du décollement de la rétine. Cette complication survient chez un pour cent des patients. Les experts expliquent son apparition par la violation de la pression hydraulique, le développement de la fibrose épirétinienne.

La rupture maculaire est diagnostiquée principalement chez les hommes de 55 à 65 ans. Dans 12% des cas, la pathologie est bilatérale.

 rupture rétinienne maculaire

Pourquoi la rupture rétinienne peut-elle se produire?

Les causes de cette pathologie sont complétées par des facteurs qui aggravent le tableau clinique global et conduisent au développement du décollement de la rétine. Ceux-ci incluent:

  • effort physique excessif;
  • traumatisme et dommages mécaniques aux yeux;
  • rester longtemps dans un état stressant;
  • augmentation de la pression artérielle;
  • âge avancé;
  • pentes et sauts pointus;
  • soulever des poids.

La rupture de la rétine se produit souvent en raison deviolation de la circulation sanguine et le vieillissement du globe oculaire. Le groupe à risque comprend les femmes enceintes, les personnes ayant une prédisposition héréditaire aux changements dystrophiques dans les organes de la vision, ainsi que celles souffrant d'un degré modéré / sévère de myopie.

Quels symptômes devraient être alertés?

Ruptures mineures de la rétine pendantlongtemps peut ne pas montrer des signes prononcés. Ils ne diffèrent pas dans les symptômes caractéristiques, de sorte que les patients viennent rarement voir un ophtalmologiste. Faites attention aux symptômes suivants.

  • L'apparition d'éclairs, d'étincelles devant les yeux. Surtout, il est visible dans une pièce sombre.
  • "Mouches" devant les yeux. Ce signe indique le début du détachement ou l'implication des plus petits vaisseaux sanguins dans le processus pathologique.
  • La détérioration de la vision ou la distorsion des objets visibles se produit lorsque la rupture se propage à la zone centrale de l'œil.
  • L'émergence d'un voile nuageux caractéristique d'un côté. Ce symptôme indique l'apparition du processus pathologique et nécessite une assistance immédiate d'un ophtalmologiste.

Certains patients notent qu'après un repos surpendant un moment, tous les symptômes disparaissent. Les spécialistes expliquent cela par le fait que le séjour prolongé d'une personne dans une position horizontale favorise le «redressement» de la rétine. Cette condition dans la pratique médicale est appelée bien-être imaginaire. Après un certain temps, tous les symptômes reviennent.

rupture de la rétine de l'œil

Mesures de diagnostic

Les symptômes ci-dessus de la pathologie clairementsont relativement rares. Pour révéler les lacunes dans la rétine de l'œil, pour fixer leur localisation, déterminez le nombre et les dimensions seulement par l'ophtalmologiste. Pour diagnostiquer avec succès un spécialiste, les manipulations suivantes sont requises:

  • inspection par lampe à fente;
  • examen détaillé de la structure du fond d'oeil;
  • L'échographie de l'oeil.

Sur la base des résultats d'un examen complet du patient, le médecin peut confirmer le diagnostic et prescrire un traitement compétent.

traitement de rupture rétinienne

Principes de thérapie

Avec une telle pathologie comme la rupture rétinienne,le traitement est possible seulement chirurgicalement. Après que le médecin a confirmé le diagnostic, le traitement doit être commencé immédiatement. Reporter une visite chez un médecin ou tenter un auto-traitement peut entraîner une cécité totale.

Actuellement, les spécialistes offrent plusieurs options pour mener une opération.

  1. Coagulation au laser. Cette méthode d'intervention chirurgicale est utilisée le plus souvent, car elle permet d'éliminer complètement la rupture rétinienne. L'opération est réalisée en utilisant une anesthésie locale et des lasers-coagulants spéciaux. Ils affectent certaines zones, ce qui entraîne une augmentation locale de la température. En conséquence, de multiples micro-brûlures sont formées, ce qui permet de connecter la rétine directement à la choroïde. L'opération ne dure pas plus de 30 minutes et ne nécessite pas de période de récupération dans un hôpital.
  2. Retinopexie pneumatique. L'essence de cette procédure est la suivante: immédiatement après l'anesthésie, le médecin introduit une petite bulle de gaz dans la cavité vitréenne. Sa fonction principale est de garder indissolublement la rétine avec la choroïde. Après environ 14 jours, il est finalement fixé par cryopexie ou coagulation au laser.
  3. La vitrectomie est une opération très compliquée.Son aide est généralement utilisée en cas de rupture maculaire de l'œil. Dans ce cas, le traitement consiste à remplacer le corps vitré par une huile de silicone spéciale, puis par une solution saline.

Parfois, pour atteindre un résultat positif persistantl'effet nécessite plusieurs opérations consécutives. De tels patients deviennent habituellement des invités fréquents dans le cabinet d'un ophtalmologiste, car ils sont susceptibles d'avoir des pauses répétées.

traitement de rupture rétinienne maculaire

Récupération après la chirurgie

Après la chirurgie, le médecinmet un bandage spécial autour de vos yeux, que vous ne pouvez retirer que le lendemain. Si, au cours des manipulations, le patient a l'impression qu'une tamponnade d'air a pénétré dans l'œil, n'ayez pas peur d'une baisse brutale de la vision. Au cours de l'opération, il sera progressivement enlevé au moyen d'un liquide spécialement conçu pour le lavage des yeux. Habituellement, le médecin signale toutes les complications.

Selon l'approche utiliséespécialiste afin d'éliminer la rupture rétinienne de l'œil, après l'opération, rester dans un hôpital ne dépasse pas trois jours. Le médecin doit nécessairement dire quels onguents imposer à la zone touchée, comment en prendre soin correctement. Si des complications apparaissent après la sortie (nausée, douleur intense dans l'œil, déficience visuelle), vous devriez immédiatement demander l'aide d'un ophtalmologiste.

Conséquences de la pathologie

La rupture de la rétine peut causer un certain nombre decomplications graves, dont le plus commun est son détachement. Dans ce cas, la coagulation au laser est inefficace. Les spécialistes doivent recourir à la vitrectomie ou à la chirurgie avec un sceau scléral à l'aide d'une éponge de silicone.

Après une intervention chirurgicale,Il est recommandé aux patients d'être sous la surveillance constante d'un ophtalmologiste afin de minimiser la probabilité de rechute. Il est conseillé d'éviter les sports intenses et les charges lourdes.

rupture rétinienne après la chirurgie

Mesures préventives

Pour prévenir la rupture de la rétine,conséquences sous la forme de son détachement, il est important d'observer des mesures préventives de base. Tout d'abord, il est recommandé de surveiller votre état de santé et de consulter régulièrement un ophtalmologiste. Il est nécessaire d'adhérer au bon mode de travail et de repos, de ne pas passer la majeure partie du temps libre sur le moniteur de l'ordinateur.

Personnes souffrant d'hypertension ou de sucrele diabète, devrait surveiller la pression artérielle et le glucose. Si des symptômes indiquent cette pathologie, il est important de consulter un médecin sans tarder, car le projet de loi peut littéralement aller jusqu'à l'heure.

Conclusion

Dans cet article, nous vous avons dit quereprésente une rupture de la rétine. Est-ce sérieux? C'est la question posée par les patients à qui le médecin a posé un tel diagnostic. Certes, tout problème de santé en l'absence de traitement compétent est un danger. La rupture rétinienne n'est pas une exception. C'est pourquoi il est si important lorsque vous avez des signes primaires de pathologie de demander une aide qualifiée, ne retardez pas la visite à un spécialiste.

Nous espérons que les informations présentées dans cet article seront vraiment utiles pour vous. Sois en bonne santé!

Most people in the modern world do notrepresents his life without the visible perception of others. This is possible thanks to the functioning organs of vision - the eyes. The group of ophthalmic diseases is very diverse. They develop due to the inevitable aging of the body, as well as under the influence of endogenous and exogenous factors. Among such pathologies affecting the quality of vision, is retinal rupture. Is it serious?

Let's talk about anatomy

The retina is the thinnest sensitive tissue,fulfilling the function of perception of light. It consists of sticks and cones. Their main function is to continuously convert the energy of light pulses and transform them into the brain, as a result of which the person perceives the objects of the surrounding reality.

The anterior part of the retina ends with a dentateline. It, in turn, densely adjoins to a ciliary body. On the other hand, the retina is in contact with the vitreous body. Note that throughout its entire length it loosely combines with many tissues. However, the strongest adhesion is fixed in the zone of the yellow spot, along the border of the dentate line and around the optic nerve.

The thickness of the retina in each area varies. For example, in the zone of the dentate line it is about 0.14 mm, next to the yellow body - 0.07 mm. Given the above-described anatomical features, the logical conclusion is that the retinal gaps can occur anywhere.

breaks in the retina

Classification

The classification of this pathology is closely related to the causes of its occurrence. In modern medicine, it is common to distinguish four types of retinal rupture.

  1. Holey. It is formed in places of the greatest thinning of tissue in the field of so-called peripheral vision. Lack of timely treatment can lead to detachment.
  2. Valve. The main cause of the pathology is the fusion of the retina directly with the vitreous body. The mechanism of development of this process is as follows. The fluid gradually flows out of the vitreous and falls under the retina. It exerts pressure on the membrane, as a result of which the latter detaches itself from the retina. Numerous gaps appear in the area of ​​the former fusion.
  3. Detachment of the retina by a dentate line. Pathology develops due to a violation of the full interaction of the retina with the ciliary body.
  4. Macular. Pathology is usually formed in the zone of central vision. If the patient is not timely to help, the likelihood of loss of vision increases.

retinal rupture is this serious

Macular retinal rupture of the eye

Age changes observed invitreous body, its gradual separation from the retina are the main causes of the appearance of the macular hole. Otherwise, this kind of rupture is called idiopathic, or spontaneous.

In 10% of cases, this pathology is formeddue to a previous eye injury. It appears as a result of the penetration of the shock wave directly through the eyeball, which inevitably leads to the detachment of the central region.

In addition, often the development of this pathologyis caused by operative treatment of a regmatogenic variant of retinal detachment. This complication occurs in one percent of patients. Experts explain its appearance by the violation of hydraulic pressure, the development of epiretinal fibrosis.

The macular rupture is diagnosed mainly in the fair sex at the age of 55 to about 65 years. In 12% of cases, pathology is bilateral.

 macular retinal rupture

Why can retinal rupture occur?

The causes of this pathology are supplemented with factors that aggravate the overall clinical picture and lead to the development of retinal detachment. These include:

  • excessive physical exertion;
  • trauma and mechanical damage to the eyes;
  • long stay in a stressful condition;
  • increased blood pressure;
  • advanced age;
  • sharp slopes and jumps;
  • lifting weights.

Rupture of the retina often occurs due toviolation of blood circulation and aging of the eyeball. The risk group includes pregnant women, persons with a hereditary predisposition to dystrophic changes in the organs of vision, as well as those suffering moderate / severe degree of myopia.

What symptoms should be alerted?

Minor ruptures of the retina duringlong time may not show pronounced signs. They do not differ in characteristic symptoms, so patients rarely come to see an ophthalmologist. Pay attention to the following symptoms.

  • The appearance of flashes, sparks in front of the eyes. Especially it is noticeable in a dark room.
  • "Flies" before the eyes. This sign indicates the onset of detachment or the involvement of the smallest blood vessels in the pathological process.
  • Deterioration of vision or distortion of visible objects occurs when the rupture spreads to the central zone of the eye.
  • The emergence of a characteristic cloudy veil from one side. This symptom indicates the onset of the pathological process and requires immediate assistance from an ophthalmologist.

Some patients note that after a rest onfor a while, all symptoms disappear. Specialists explain this by the fact that prolonged stay of a person in one, horizontal, position promotes the "straightening" of the retina. This condition in medical practice is called imaginary well-being. After a while all the symptoms come back again.

rupture of the eye retina

Diagnostic measures

The above symptoms of the pathology clearlyare relatively rare. To reveal gaps in the retina of the eye, to fix their localization, determine the number and dimensions only by the ophthalmologist. To successfully diagnose a specialist, the following manipulations are required:

  • inspection by slit lamp;
  • detailed examination of the structure of the fundus;
  • Ultrasound of the eye.

Based on the results of a complete examination of the patient, the doctor can confirm the diagnosis and prescribe competent treatment.

retinal rupture treatment

Principles of therapy

With such pathology as retinal rupture,treatment is possible only surgically. After the doctor confirms the diagnosis, therapy should be started immediately. Postponing a visit to a doctor or attempting self-treatment can result in total blindness.

Currently, specialists offer several options for conducting an operation.

  1. Laser coagulation. This method of surgical intervention is resorted most often, because it allows to completely eliminate the retinal rupture. The operation is performed using local anesthesia and special lasers-coagulants. They affect certain areas, which entails a local increase in temperature. As a result, multiple micro-burns are formed, which makes it possible to connect the retina directly to the choroid. The whole operation lasts no more than 30 minutes and does not require a recovery period in a hospital.
  2. Pneumatic retinopexy. The essence of this procedure is as follows: immediately after anesthesia, the doctor enters a small gas bubble into the vitreous cavity. Its main function is to keep the retina indissolubly with the choroid. After approximately 14 days, it is finally fixed by cryopexy or laser coagulation.
  3. Vitrectomy is a very complicated operation. Her help is usually used when there is a macular rupture of the eye. Treatment in this case means replacing the vitreous body first with a special silicone oil, and then with a saline solution.

Sometimes to achieve a persistent positiveeffect requires several consecutive operations. Such patients usually become frequent guests in the office of an ophthalmologist, since they are likely to have repeated breaks.

macular retinal rupture treatment

Recovery after surgery

After surgery, the doctorputs a special bandage around your eyes, which you can remove only the next day. If during the manipulations the patient feels that an air tamponade has entered the eye, do not be afraid of a sharp drop in vision. During the course of the operation, it will be gradually removed by means of a specially designed liquid for washing the eyes. Usually the doctor reports all the complications.

Depending on which approach was usedspecialist in order to eliminate the retinal rupture of the eye, after the operation, staying in a hospital does not exceed three days. The doctor must necessarily tell what ointments to impose on the affected area, how to properly take care of it. If complications appear after discharge (nausea, severe pain in the eye, visual impairment), you should immediately seek help from an ophthalmologist.

Consequences of pathology

Rupture of the retina can cause a number ofserious complications, the most common of which is its detachment. In this case, laser coagulation is ineffective. Specialists have to resort to vitrectomy or surgery with a scleral seal through a silicone sponge.

After surgical intervention, suchpatients are recommended to be under constant supervision of an ophthalmologist in order to minimize the likelihood of relapse. It is advisable to avoid intense sports and heavy loads.

retinal rupture after surgery

Preventive actions

To prevent the retinal rupture,consequences in the form of its detachment, it is important to observe basic preventive measures. First of all, it is recommended to monitor your health and regularly visit an ophthalmologist. It is necessary to adhere to the correct mode of work and rest, not to spend most of the free time at the computer monitor.

People suffering from high blood pressure or sugardiabetes, should monitor blood pressure and glucose. If symptoms appear that indicate this pathology, it is important to seek medical help without delay, as the bill can go literally to the clock.

Conclusion

In this article, we told you thatrepresents a rupture of the retina. Is it serious? This is the question asked by patients to whom the doctor made such a diagnosis. Certainly, any health problem in the absence of competent treatment is a danger. The retinal rupture is not an exception. That is why it is so important when you have primary signs of pathology to seek qualified help, do not delay the visit to a specialist.

We hope that the information presented in this article will be really useful for you. Be healthy!

Read more:
Epiretinal fibrosis of the eye - what is it? Definition, diagnosis, treatment methods
Epiretinal fibrosis of the eye - what is it? Definition, diagnosis, treatment methods
Older people often have different vision problems. One of the diseases,
Eye retinal disease: major diseases and methods of diagnosis
Eye retinal disease: major diseases and methods of diagnosis
Diseases of the retina (eye fundus) are ranked among the most common visual ailments
Secrets of the structure of the eye
Secrets of the structure of the eye
Sometimes the human eye is compared with the optical system: it has a light-sensing matrix, otherwise
A drug
Preparation "Retinalamin": instructions and reviews
You do not need to be a scientist to understand a simple truth: progress, improving the quality of life, has
Retina of the eye: treatment should be timely
Retina of the eye: treatment should be timely
The retina of the eye is the thinnest interlayer between the vitreous body and the choroid of the ophthalmic
Retinal detachment: symptoms, causes, treatment
Retinal detachment: symptoms, causes, treatment
Detachment of the retina is a severe disease of the organs of vision. During the development of this
Macular degeneration of the retina: causes and treatment
Macular degeneration of the retina: causes and treatment
The retina of the eye, whose diseases significantly affect our vital functions, is very important
The destruction of the vitreous: the causes, forms and treatment of the disease
The destruction of the vitreous: the causes, forms and treatment of the disease
The destruction of the vitreous humor is a very dangerous problem, which in the absence of treatment
What is the difference between diabetic angiopathy?
What is the difference between diabetic angiopathy?
According to experts, diabetic angiopathy is a rather dangerous disease, which,
Angiosclerosis of the retina - what is it? What is dangerous for hypertension?
Angiosclerosis of the retina - what is it? What is dangerous for hypertension?
Eye ailments are quite dangerous for a person, as they can provoke a complete
Eye-bottom - a mirror of dangerous diseases
Eye-bottom - a mirror of dangerous diseases
The ocellus is the inner surface of the eyeball, which is visible when
The vessel in the eye burst: treatment and the causes
The vessel in the eye burst: treatment and the causes
Vision is one of the most susceptible organs. The state of human health is reflected in
Dystrophy of the Retina
Dystrophy of the Retina
Retinal dystrophy is the most common cause of visual impairment in
How is retinal detachment treated?
How is retinal detachment treated?
Even if it seems to you that you have no problems with eyesight, or with eyes as a whole,